Skip to main content
St Catharine's College, Cambridge Search

St Catharine's Fellow Dr Jess Gwynne Wins Pilkington Prize

Monday 1 July 2019

St Catharine's Fellow Dr Jess Gwynne has been named as one of the 13 recipients of the 2019 Pilkington Prize, which aims to recognise those individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to teaching and learning.

The awards stated, “This year’s prizewinners demonstrate an impressive array of achievements, including developing innovative courses from scratch, incorporating the latest research into undergraduate teaching, pioneering the creative use of technology to support learning, and supporting and encouraging inclusive teaching.”

Dr Gwynne, who teaches in the Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy, joins previous St Catharine's winners Dr Geoffrey Kantaris (1999), Dr Michael Kitson and Dr Dean Sutcliffe (2000), Dr Peter Wothers (2002), Dr David Pyle (2006), Dr Simon Taylor (2009), Professor Mark Elliott (2010), Professor Richard Harrison (2010), Dr Abigail Brundin (2013), Dr Sriya Iyer (2014) and Dr Matt Mason (2018).