The 1473 Foundation

The St Catharine’s 1473 Foundation was established in 2009 as a circle of Members and friends who have, through their generosity to St Catharine’s, affirmed their support of the College’s commitment to providing an outstanding education. The name of the Foundation commemorates the opening of the College on St Catharine’s Day in 1473.

Membership is open to those who have made gifts totalling £50,000 and above, and is generally conferred by the Master at the 1473 Foundation Gala, which takes place annually in College. We also hold occasional international events to recognise our supporters overseas, and in 2016 we welcomed Members and friends to the first 1473 Foundation Gala in Hong Kong.

If you have any questions about the 1473 Foundation, please contact Deborah Loveluck, Fellow and Director of Development.

The St Catharine's 1473 Foundation

Mr Eric Allen (1954)
Mr Jon Ardron (1983)
Mr Jas Bains (1998)
Mr Herbert Bate (1963)
The late Professor Sir Alan Battersby (1969)
Mr Guy Beringer CBE QC (1973)
The late Mr Ben Bibby (1949)
Mr Alan Binnington (1977)
Mr Douglas Blausten (1971)
Mr Peter Boizot MBE (1950)
Mr Philip Bowring (1960)
Mr Richard Burston
Professor Tao Soon Cham (1965)
The late Mr Roy Chapman (1955)
Professor David Cheung (1958)
Mr Matthew Collins (1979)
Mr Neil Cosgrove (1993)
Mrs Christina Dawson (2016)
Mr Peter Dawson (1974)
Mr Nigel Denison (1977)
Miss Elizabeth Doty (2008)
Mr George Doty
Mrs Lee Spelman Doty
Dr John Endicott (1964)
The Rt Hon The Baroness Fairhead CBE (1980)
Ms Janet Farrant
Mr Ian Filby (1978)
Mr Michael George (1982)
Mr David Gregson (1975)
Mr Simon Hall MBE (1973)
Mr David Harding (1979)
Dr Joanne Harris MBE (1982)
Mr John Harvey CBE (1954)
Mr Andrew Heller (1986)
Sir Michael Heller (1955)
Lady Heller (2003)
Mr Patrick Holden (1957)
Sir Mark Horner (1975)
Mr Mark Humphries (1980)
Dr Deborah Ivory (on behalf of the Ivory Family)
Mr Andrew Jones (1990)
Mr David Lambourne (1956)
Mr Nat le Roux (1976)
Mr Christopher Lowe (1985)
The late Mr Bevil Mabey CBE (1935)
Mrs Alison MacDougall (1984)
Mr Neil MacDougall (1984)
Sir Harvey McGrath (1971)
Mr Ricky Mendis (1953)
Mr Richard Moat (1973)
Mr Roger Morley (1989)
Mr Hitoshi Nagata (1980)
Mr Richard Nichols (1984)
Mrs Elaine Ng (1984)
Mr Malcolm Onley (1962)
Mr Neil Ostrer (1978)
His Honour Alan Pardoe QC (1961)
Ms Tina Patel (1989)
Mr Nick Reilly CBE (1968)
Mrs Gwen Owen Richer (1982)
Mr Mark Richer (1982)
Mr Bernard Robertson (1962)
Dr Brian Sweeney (1963)
Mr Ken Tan (1993)
The late Mr Martin Taylor CBE (1955)
Mr Richard Thompson (1956)
Dr Chris Thorne (1963)
Mrs Mary Timms
Dr Ralph Timms (1961)
Dr Richard Walduck OBE (1959)
Mr Max Ward (1968)
Ms Frances Wong (1993)
Mr Kenneth Wong (1992)
Mr Brian Woodham (1961)
The late Professor Peter Young (1946)

Members still to be admitted to the Foundation

Dr Will Bratton (1996)
Dr Ian Cragg-Hine (1989)
Mr Garrett Curran (1991)
Mr Rob Everett (1986)
Mr Nick Parker (1965)
Mr William Paul (1992)
Mr Robert Perlman (1962)
Mr Alistair Phillips-Davies (1985)
Mr Martin Reeves (1988)
Mr Tim Russell (1979)