St Catharine’s Members Named in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List

A number of St Catharine’s Members have been recognised by HM The Queen in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

Professor Haro Bedelian (1961), who was elected Honorary Fellow of the College in 2010, has been appointed a CBE for services to engineering and international trade. Professor Bedelian has had a distinguished career in engineering, with past positions including former managing director of Balfour Beatty Infrastructure and former chief executive of TransManche Link (TNL), the Anglo-French consortium that built the Channel Tunnel.

Professor Emily Jackson, who was a Fellow of the College from 1991-93, has been appointed an OBE for services to higher education. Professor Jackson is currently a Professor of Law at the London School of Economics.

Alumnus Mr Thomas Mayberry (1975, English) has been appointed an MBE for services to heritage. Mr Mayberry is currently the CEO of the South West Heritage Trust.

Congratulations to all of our Members!