College departments and staff

Find contact details for College departments and their staff

General enquiries

Porters' Lodge
(for general enquiries)
  01223 338300 Email 
Head Porter Dave Dove       01223 338322 Email 
Deputy Head Porter Kay Starling 01223 336446 Email 

Admissions & tutorial offices

Undergraduate Admissions Administrator Elizabeth (Liza) Zhabina 01223 338356 Email 
Postgraduate Admissions   Please send enquiries by email Email
Schools Liaison and Outreach Officer Lauren Hines 01223 760757 Email
Undergraduate admissions
tutor (sciences)
Prof. David Bainbridge
01223 338355 Email
Undergraduate admissions
tutor (arts and humanities)
Dr Ivan Scales
01223 338370 Email
Senior Tutor  Dr Holly Canuto 
Tutorial Office Manager & Executive Assistant to the Senior Tutor  Katalin (Kati) Sexton 01223 764986 Email
Praelector  Prof. Richard Dance 
Undergraduate Administrator Elaine Hurrell  01223 338350  Email
Postgraduate Administrator Hannah Currington 01223 748060 Email
Tutorial Administrator Sally Leung   Email
Supervisions Hannah Currington   Email

Alumni & development

Alumni and Development Office  Send an email to the team    
Development Director Catherine Twilley 01223 337914 Email 
Head of Fundraising Declan Hamilton 01223 748165 Email
Development Manager Sarah Dadd 01223 748164 Email
Executive Administrator Denise Kennedy 01223 338337 Email
Database Manager Gemma Hayden 01223 332388 Email
Fundraising Manager Liam Greenbank 01223 332389 Email
Alumni Relations and Events Officer Saskia Burton 01223 338341 Email

Buildings & maintenance

Maintenance Help Desk Submit a ticket here   Email
Head of Buildings & Maintenance Mel Kydd 01223 338333 Email
Maintenance Supervisor Sam Wolfenden 01223 768170  
Buildings & Maintenance Co-ordinator/Enquiries Jo McEvoy 01223 768170 Email

Bursarial & financial

Bursar Nicola Robert (Fellow) 01223 331572 Email 
Executive Assistant to the Bursar Lizzie Hall 01223 764497 Email
​Finance Director Karen Wall 01223 338339 Email
Senior Management Accountant Louise Shaw 01223 768955 Email
Management Accountant Emma Coghlan 01223 338367 Email
Payroll & Assistant
Management Accountant
Sara Appleton 01223 768707 Email
​Project Accountant Marie Pak   Email
Finance Administrator
(Purchase Ledger)
Catherine Hale 01223 768709 Email 
Finance Administrator Inna Mykhailichenko 01223 338366 Email


Dean of Chapel The Rev'd Ally Barrett  (Fellow) 01223 338346 Email

Catering, conference & accommodation

Catering & Conference enquiries     01223 336433 Email 
Accommodation enquiries    01223 336433 Email
Accommodation, Conference & Events Manager Zoe Fardell 01223 338323 Email
Accommodation & Events Coordinator Ella Purkiss 01223 338381 Email
Accommodation & Events Officer Greg Holp 01223 330832 Email
Events Co-ordinator Alicja Duma 01223 338315 Email
​Catering & Conference Director Robert Jonas 01223 338352 Email
Head of Dining & Beverage Services  Ana Goodchild 01223 338324 Email
Assistant Head of Dining & Beverage Services  Maurizio Viglione   Email
Catering Administrator Noemi Civitarese   Email

To make a booking enquiry, please visit the Conference and Catering pages.


Communications Manager Kat Steer 01223 761870 Email


Dean (Discipline)  Dr Edward Wickham
01223 337746 Email

Health, welfare & safety

Health & Safety Compliance Advisor Ian Haynes 01223 338304  Email
Community Health Practitioner Ryan Hegarty   Email
Head of Wellbeing Mary Simuyandi 01223 338306  Email


Housekeeping Manager Clare Butler 01223 768705 Email
Assistant Housekeeping Manager  Tracey Collins 01223 768171 Email

Human resources

HR Manager  Maxine Flynn 01223 768715  Email


IT Help Desk Submit a ticket here 01223 760760 Email
Head of IT and Business Services Tim Fowler 01223 768706 Email
IT Lead Ted Thomas 01223 339990 Email
IT Assistant Jaden Bellerby    

Library & archives

Librarian Dr Colin Higgins (Fellow) 01223 338343 Email
Deputy Librarian Sarah Fletcher 01223 332386 Email
Library Assistant  Heather Lund   Email
Archivist [Vacant] 01223 763317 Email


Master Sir John Benger 01223 338347 Email
Executive Assistant to the Master Lexy Phillips 01223 760835 Email


Director of College Music  Dr Edward Wickham 
01223 337746  Email

Follow this link for a full list of College Music Contacts.


Operations Director Helen Hayward
01223 764390 Email
Operations and Project Coordinator Rachel Allebon 01223 331589 Email
Administrator Ann Lynn   Email

St Catharine's Society

Society Secretary  Michael Roberts   Email
Society Magazine (Chair of the Editorial Board) Christopher Catling   Email

For a full list of Society contacts, including regional branch chairs, please visit the Alumni Society website.

Sports & grounds

Head Gardener Alan North 01223 763315 Email
Rowing Coach & Boathouse Manager Carmen Failla 07936336651 Email
Head Groundsman Chris Tovey 01223 768172 / 07514930327 Email
Groundsman  Rhys Nightingale 01223 768172 Email 


Please see individual Fellows' pages for contact details.